cherrykrot.blogg.se

Wd my book pro review
Wd my book pro review











RAID 0 is what allows the two drives to perform as one single drive, and RAID 1 would result in two 3TB drives, one mirroring the other in case one were to fail. You can of course configure it to be RAID 0, 1 or JBOD (“just a bunch of drives”). Through RAID configuration, the two 3TB drives are combined as one 6TB storage solution (“with our powers combined”) that offers some pretty good speeds that result in quick file access times.

wd my book pro review

There are a total of two drives inside, each 3TB in size and 7200 RPM. Which would explain the port solutions on the back. The Black series cost a bit more in energy but offer greater read/write speed performance. While the consumer My Book series features WD Green drives inside (average modern day drive speeds teamed with the low-energy cost to power them), the Pro models contain WD Black drives. What separates it from the other external solutions.

wd my book pro review

The one we got to test out was the 6TB model to see just how well it performed against the consumer 6TB My Book.įirst before anything, we took it apart to see what ticks inside the beast.

wd my book pro review

#Wd my book pro review professional

Recently we covered a WD solution for consumers that allows them to take their storage up a notch by six terabytes, but what about the professional scene where small to large businesses are looking for something a little more reliable? Obviously WD has everyone covered in this sense, and their answer this round is the My Book Pro.Īs of September, buyers have had access to the new Pro series My Book drives both online and off, which feature an external solution of up to 12TB.











Wd my book pro review